Council Members

Each member organisation nominates a Council Member who is the member company's CEO or their direct report.

A nominated Liaison Delegate from the member company supports the Council Member on a day-to-day basis.

Council Members can opt to Champion SBC projects and can be elected onto the SBC Advisory Board.

  • Adele Rose

    Adele Rose

    Chief Executive
    3R Group Ltd

  • Alice Andrew

    Co-founder & Director

  • Kim Hardy

    Kim Hardy

    Group Director - Environment, New Zealand

  • Mark Templeton

    Mark Templeton

    Chief Executive Officer
    Aeroqual Limited

  • Nick Stanhope

    Nick Stanhope

    Chief Executive

  • David Morgan

    Captain David Morgan FRAeS

    Chief Flight Operations & Safety Officer
    Air New Zealand

  • Charmaine Ngarimu

    Charmaine Ngarimu

    Head of Public Affairs
    Airways New Zealand

  • Blair Vernon

    Chief Executive
    AMP Wealth Management New Zealand

  • Richard Greenaway

    Richard Greenaway

    Anderson Lloyd Lawyers

  • Carolyn Kerr

    Carolyn Kerr

    Managing Director & Co-founder

  • Peter Conley

    Group Chief Executive
    ANZCO Foods

  • Bevan Broughton


  • Meegs March

    Meegs March

    Chief of Strategy
    Auckland Council

  • Derek McCormack

    Derek McCormack

    Auckland University of Technology

  • Tracey Ryan

    Managing Director, New Zealand

  • Amelia Linzey

    Amelia Linzey

    Senior Principal – Planning
    Beca Group Ltd

  • Rebekah Cain

    Rebekah Cain

    GM, Stakeholder Relations & Sustainability

  • Chelydra Percy

    Chelydra Percy

    BRANZ Group Ltd

  • Chris Lindley

    Founder & CEO

  • Geoff Bennett

    Chief Executive
    Carbon & Energy Management Services

  • Nick Sceats

    Managing Director

  • Tim Middlehurst

    Tim Middlehurst

    Chief Executive
    Certified Energy

  • Edward Scorgie

    Edward Scorgie

    Chapman Tripp

  • Mike Lewis

    Country Manager
    CHEP New Zealand

  • Elaine Campbell

    Elaine Campbell

    Chief Corporate Office & General Counsel

  • Brett Anderson

    Brett Anderson

    Christchurch Casino

  • Malcolm Johns
  • James Kilty

    James Kilty

    Chief Generation and Development Officer
    Contact Energy

  • Jeremy Allen

    Jeremy Allen

    Energy Solution Providers

  • Molly Harris Olson

    Fairtrade Australia & New Zealand

  • Mark McHardy

    Director of External Relations
    Farmlands Co-operative

  • Jonti Rhodes

    Jonti Rhodes

    General Manager - Supply Chain, Facilities & Sustainability
    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare

  • Jessica Venning Bryan

    GM Marketing & External Relations
    Flick Electric Co.

  • Fraser Whineray

    Fraser Whineray

    Chief Operating Officer
    Fonterra Co-operative Group Limited

  • Mika Jeronen

    Country Manager
    Fujitsu New Zealand Limited

  • Hannah Hamling

    Hannah Hamling

    Principal - Managing Director
    Golder Associates (NZ) Ltd

  • Andrew Clennett

    Andrew Clennett

    CEO and Co-Founder
    Hiringa Energy Limited

  • Nick McKissack

    Nick McKissack

    Chief Executive

  • Craig Olsen

    Craig Olsen

    IAG New Zealand Ltd

  • Jason Shoebridge

    Chief Executive Officer
    Kantar Insight New Zealand

  • Simon Wilkins

    Simon Wilkins

    Partner - Better Business Reporting

  • Richard Gordon

    Richard Gordon

    Landcare Research

  • Wayne McNee


  • Sara Tucker

    External Relations Director
    Lion NZ

  • Phil de Joux

    Phil de Joux

    Strategic Engagement Manager
    Lyttelton Port Company

  • Cathy Magiannis

    Deputy Vice-Chancellor Finance and Technology
    Massey University

  • Jason Stein

    Jason Stein

    General Counsel & Company Secretary

  • Cara Liebrock

    Cara Liebrock

    Managing Director
    Mondelēz International

  • Christopher Naylor

    Christopher Naylor

    Naylor Love

  • Chinthaka Abeywickrama

    Chinthaka Abeywickrama

    Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer
    Netlogix Limited

  • Malcolm Shaw

    Chief People & Governance Officer
    New Zealand Post

  • John Nowlan

    John Nowlan

    New Zealand Steel Limited

  • Sanchia Yonge

    General Manager of Customer Solutions
    New Zealand Trade and Enterprise (NZTE)

  • Paul Vine

    General Manager
    O-I New Zealand

  • Gareth Marriott

    Gareth Marriott

    Managing Director

  • Kevin Obern

    Kevin Obern

    Managing Director NZ

  • Megan Gibbons

    Chief Executive
    Otago Polytechnic

  • Sarah Holden

    Sarah Holden

    Oxygen Consulting

  • Mike Price

    Chief Operating Officer
    PHI International

  • David Hughes

    David Hughes

    Chief Executive
    Plant & Food Research

  • Louise Wright

    Louise Wright

    Managing Director
    Porter Novelli

  • Tony Gibson

    Tony Gibson

    Ports of Auckland Ltd

  • Adele Fitzpatrick

    Adele Fitzpatrick

    Chief Executive
    Project Crimson

  • Stefan Ruegg

    Stefan Ruegg

    Executive Director

  • Greg Campbell

    Greg Campbell


  • Volker Kuntzsch

    Volker Kuntzsch

    Sanford Ltd

  • Andrew Pirie

    Andrew Pirie

    General Manager Corporate Relations
    Spark New Zealand

  • Sinead Boucher

    Sinead Boucher

    Chief Executive

  • Jimmy Higgins

    Jimmy Higgins

    Chief Financial Officer
    Suncorp New Zealand

  • Hamish Reid

    Hamish Reid

    Director, Sustainability and Brand

  • Frances Valintine

    Frances Valintine

    Founder & CEO
    Tech Futures Lab

  • Tony Wilson

    Tony Wilson

    General Manager
    The Agrecovery Foundation

  • Francesca Lipscombe

    Francesca Lipscombe

    General Manager
    The New Zealand Ecolabelling Trust

  • Paul Walsh

    David Benattar

    Chief Sustainability Officer
    The Warehouse Group Ltd

  • Barbara Nebel

    Barbara Nebel


  • Becky Lloyd

    Chief Executive
    Toitū Envirocare

  • Jon Adams

    Jon Adams

    Executive General Manager
    Toll New Zealand

  • Blair Turnbull

    Chief Executive
    Tower Insurance

  • Debbie Pattullo

    Debbie Pattullo

    General Manager - Customer, People & Business Support
    Toyota New Zealand Ltd

  • David Knight

    David Knight

    General Counsel and Company Secretary

  • Nick Bangs

    Managing Director
    Unilever New Zealand

  • Simon Mackenzie

    Simon Mackenzie

    Chief Executive Officer
    Vector Ltd

  • Juliet Jones

    Juliet Jones

    Legal and External Affairs Director
    Vodafone New Zealand

  • Dr Juliet Roper

    Waikato Management School

  • Vaughan Payne

    Vaughan Payne

    Chief Executive
    Waikato Regional Council

  • Greg Lazarro

    Greg Lazzaro

    General Manager Workplace Health & Safety
    Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency

  • Marsha Cadman

    General Manager Customer & Sustainability
    Waste Management

  • Karen Silk

    Karen Silk

    Acting General Manager, Experience Hub
    Westpac NZ

  • Nikki Wright

    Nikki Wright

    Managing Director
    Wright Communications

  • Lindis Jones

    Lindis Jones

    General Manager Corporate
    Z Energy Ltd

  • Carol Ward

    Carol Ward

    Chief Grower, Industry and Sustainability Officer
    Zespri International Limited